2016 Gene Haas Scholarships Presented at Senior Awards Night

At t2016_Gene_Haas_Scholarship_Recipients_Lowreshe Clark Magnet Senior Awards Night on May 16st, 2016, instructor David Black (photo left) presented a total of $15,000 in scholarships to twelve recipient students.  For the past five years, the school has worked tirelessly to improve and grow its advanced engineering and manufacturing program, which now includes a state-of-the-art advanced manufacturing lab.  By partnering with the Gene Haas Foundation, Clark was able to award twelve scholarships this year to these very deserving students who are pursuing further studies in machinist-based training and engineering programs at 2-year colleges and 4-year universities. Now in its second year, the Gene Haas Scholarship has awarded a total of $30,000 in scholarships to 21 graduating students from Clark Magnet High.

 The 2016 scholarship recipients from left to right in the photo are: Upper Row: Instructor David Black Brandon Canedo Narek Shabandarian Roupen Arabian Shay Sackett Leo Boghozian Tedi Zadouri Lower Row: Dylan Archer Devon Taylor Mika Stanghill Mikia Zohrabian Allen Sotiri Dustin Hunt